LED lighting development

MENTOR Automotive Know how LED lighting development light experts

The experience of our light experts, comprehensive software and hardware equipment and our great passion for the topic light enable us to solve challenging lighting assignments for our customers by means of modern LED technology. The virtual light development and its visualisation is effected by means of Computer Aided Lighting (CAL) and the respective software as well as by the help of our in-house light lab.

Electronic development

MENTOR Automotive Know how Electronic development

In close co-operation with a wide range of specialist groups from MENTOR and external partners, we develop production-ready electronics relating to LED technology for LED modules and lighting solutions in the automotive industry and many other sectors. This includes developing hardware and software, requirement analyses and technical specifications, preparing test strategies, defining and carrying out tests, building prototypes and creating test equipment.

Plastic injection moulding

MENTOR Automotive Know how Plastic injection moulding

We use state-of-the-art Arburg and Engel injection-moulding machines to produce technically sophisticated plastic parts and optical components in one- and two-component technology, at two locations in Germany. With modern production plants, fully automatic handling and packaging systems and automated processes, we satisfy the demanding requirements of our customers with regard to quality, cost-effectiveness and on-time delivery.

Tool construction

MENTOR Automotive Know how Tool construction Erkrath Pforzheim

Our tool-making at the Erkrath and Pforzheim locations enables us to produce a completely independent range of multi-component injection moulding tools and equipment for the production of technically sophisticated plastic parts and optical components. We use Ingersoll 5-axis simultaneous milling machines, CNC processing centres from DMG, and state-of-the-art sinker erosion and wire-cutting technology from Ingersoll and Mitsubishi.

Custom solutions from a single source

MENTOR Automotive Know how Custom solutions from a single source Concept Engineering Visualization Tool Design Production

At MENTOR the ideas of our customers lead to custom solutions in five steps: from the concept to development, visualisation and tool making all the way to production, everything from one single source. Steered by an experienced project management team, a team of highly-qualified experts implements individual customer solutions quickly and efficiently. Learn more.

LED-Lichtentwicklung

MENTOR Automotive Know how LED-Lichtentwicklung Lichtexperten

Die Erfahrung unserer Lichtexperten, eine umfangreiche Soft- und Hardwareausstattung und unsere große Leidenschaft für das Thema Licht ermöglichen es uns, mit moderner LED-Technik anspruchsvolle Beleuchtungsaufgaben für unsere Kunden zu lösen. Die virtuelle Lichtentwicklung und deren Visualisierung erfolgt mittels Computer Aided Lighting (CAL) und der entsprechenden Software sowie mit Hilfe unsers hauseigenen Lichtlabors.

Elektronikentwicklung

MENTOR Automotive Know how Elektronikentwicklung

In enger Zusammenarbeit mit den unterschiedlichsten Fachgruppen von MENTOR und externen Partnern entwickeln wir fertigungsgerechte Elektronik rund um die LED-Technologie für LED-Module und Beleuchtungslösungen in der Automobilindustrie und vielen anderen Branchen. Dazu gehört die Entwicklung von Hard- und Software, Requirementanalysen und Pflichtenhefterstellung, die Erstellen von Teststrategien, die Definition und Durchführung von Tests, der Protoypenbau und die Prüfmittelerstellung.

Kunststoff-Spritzguss

MENTOR Automotive Know how Kunststoff-Spritzguss

Auf modernsten Spritzgussmaschinen von Arburg und Engel fertigen wir an zwei deutschen Standorten technisch anspruchsvolle Kunststoffteile und optische Komponenten in 1- und 2-Komponenten-Technologie. Mit modernen Fertigungsanlagen, vollautomatischen Handlings- und Verpackungssystemen und automatisierten Prozessen erfüllen wir die hohen Ansprüche unserer Kunden in Hinblick auf Qualität, Wirtschaftlichkeit und Termintreue.

Werkzeugbau

MENTOR Automotive Know how Werkzeugbau Erkrath Pforzheim

Unser Werkzeugbau an den Standorten Erkrath und Pforzheim ermöglicht uns die komplett eigenständige Realisation von Mehrkomponenten-Spritzwerkzeugen und Betriebsmitteln für die Fertigung technisch anspruchsvoller Kunststoffteile und optischer Komponenten. Wir nutzen Ingersoll 5-Achs-Simultanfräsmaschinen, CNC-Bearbeitungszentren von DMG sowie modernste Senkerodier- und Drahtschneidetechnik von Ingersoll und Mitsubishi.

Kundenspezifische Lösungen aus einer Hand

MENTOR Automotive Know how Kundenspezifische Lösungen aus einer Hand Konzept Entwicklung Visualisierung Werkzeugbau Produktion

Aus den Ideen unserer Kunden entstehen bei MENTOR in fünf Schritten kundenspezifische Lösungen: vom Konzept über Entwicklung, Visualisierung und Werkzeugbau bis hin zur Produktion alles aus einer Hand. Gesteuert von einem erfahrenen Projektmanagement setzt ein Team hochqualifizierter Experten individuelle Kundenlösungen schnell und wirtschaftlich um. Mehr Informationen finden Sie hier.